4E Team
December 2017
4E Staff
at Terre Haute Regional Hospital
RNs and More
4 East Surgical/Trauma
Terre Haute Regional Hospital
Terre Haute
United States




The staff of 4E has been recognized on numerous occasions. The first was for taking up a collection to purchase a walker for a patient who was being discharged and did not have the funds for the assistive device.  The second was for taking up collections around Christmas time to send to two sons of employees who had been deployed to Afghanistan.  "4E has gone above and beyond to assist 2 young men in Afghanistan, their generosity is amazing along with the support for these moms. These kiddos are the staff's kids, we are dedicated to taking care of them especially this time of the year. This staff on 4E is amazing. This is extraordinary and outstanding in every sense of the word. Bringing our families together at work and home. We are a family and it shows.”  Lastly, they were recognized by a nursing instructor for being so great with the students and for always taking the time to work with them and teach them.  The instructor was extremely appreciative of their professionalism, willingness to answer questions, and involve the students in interesting patient care opportunities.  The staff always make the students feel welcome and part of the team.

Team Members honored with this DAISY TEAM Award:

Megan Akers, RN

Prachee Belbase, RN

Deana Bottoms, RN

Hannah Brewster, PCT

Apryl Brown, RN

Martha Clark, RN

Lisa Cognata, RN

Brittanee Fabbri, PCT

Maryellen Farris, Secretary

Sharla Gardner, RN

Angela Grimes, RN

Cindy Hargis, RN

Joshua Isham-Dean, RN

Mary Jumps, RN

Melanie Kamp, RN

Rachel Kelley, RN Unit Director

Jill Kirts, RN

Nicole McCoy, RN

Kylie McIntire, PCT

Malinda Miller, RN

Nichole Morton, RN Unit Manager

Kendyl Pearson, RN

Doreen Phillips, Secretary

Faith Phillips, RN

Heather Poff, RN

Jade Price, RN

Jaime Ross, PCT

Hallie Sparks, RN

Alicia Tarwater, PCT

Kacie Thomas, RN

Anne Woods, RN